The Desert Rose
The Desert Rose Podcast
Testing, testing...Can You Hear Me Now?
10
0:00
-0:39

Testing, testing...Can You Hear Me Now?

Plus, A Little Vintage Dog Beach and Ocean Beach Stroll
10

Hello, everyone~

Thanks again to those who let me know so quickly that the video portion of my last newsletter worked just fine. Excellent! We sure love those wee birdies and are so happy that so many come to visit our backyard oasis. The hummingbirds are extra special, though. I was so happy to bring you all a teeny dollop of joy!

With that being said, I am aware of the possibility of recording some of my posts or even putting together some sort of podcast as part of my newsletter through the tools offered here on Substack. I am not sure when either of those will happen, but I am giving it some thought and working out the technical parts like where and when to record.

Considering what you have read of my offerings thus far, which topic or post really grabbed your attention? What would you ask me if you met me in person, somewhere out there? What do you think of this crazy mixie nomadic/staycation retirement plan of ours?

I would love to hear some topic ideas from my readers. I will certainly give them some consideration as I think about what I might share via audio.

In the meantime, please enjoy this picture of a bowl of seashells and ocean goodies I picked up on Ocean Beach in San Diego, California.

And because you are still here, check out this picture of Miss Liberty and a large-sized clone of her at Dog Beach, just across the jetty from Ocean Beach. Dog Beach in San Diego was the first off leash dog beach in the United States. Baby Liberty had a ball!

Boy howdy, you MUST be a beach person to still be scrolling! I sure am. Liberty and I first dipped toes and paws in the Pacific Ocean on this early part of our journey. She and I were new travel partners at this point. She found ME in Phoenix. Just looooook at her on her Gotcha Day!

I wanted to make all of her wee doggie dreams come true, so we headed to the beach right away. Little orphan Libby was a dooooog beeeeaaaach fan from the get-go. Any beach would do. That pup had noooo idea how many beaches she would see, and neither did I. What a great place to start!

Because you stuck around until the end of the post, I will reward you with a sunset shot at Ocean Beach.

Still here? How about another? I was hoping to witness the famous green glow as the sun meets the horizon over our western shoreline, so we stayed a few weeks and enjoyed every single sunset. I never did see the green glow, but I didn’t feel left out with these views.

Thanks for joining me on this stroll down memory lane. Don’t forget to add your ideas for some sort of audio thingy and let me know if it sounds ok. Then we can have some fun!

Until next time, keep it between the navigational buoys, and always keep your sunny side UP!

Beachy blessings,

Brenda Cordray

“The Desert Rose”

Share The Desert Rose

Buy Me a Coffee! ☕

10 Comments
The Desert Rose
The Desert Rose Podcast
A podcast about a nature-loving, freewheeling, nomadic artist/wordsmith who is living the life while writing about it.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Brenda Cordray